The Fashion World Remembers Bill Cunningham

See the most touching tributes to the late legend.

Getty

The fashion set and celebs alike are feeling the loss of an icon following the passing of the legendary Bill Cunningham on Saturday. The industry has taken to social media en masse to remember and pay tribute to the street-style photographer: 

Thank you for capturing the magic of fashion. #BillCunningham

A post shared by Oscar de la Renta (@oscardelarenta) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Heartbroken. Rest in peace to a true legend, Bill Cunningham. 📷: @bfa

A post shared by cfda (@cfda) on

RIP #BillCunningham. A true gentleman and wonderful artist. You will be missed xx

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

"He who seeks beauty will find it." We'll miss you Bill. [photo @gettyimages]

A post shared by Bergdorf Goodman (@bergdorfs) on

Rest in peace, Bill. Here you are at the Met Ball a couple of years ago. Always the sweetest. Xxxxx

A post shared by Alexa (@alexachung) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

RIP Bill Cunningham ❤️ #legend #inspiration

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Child.

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Honored to have known and been photographed by a true legend. 📸 RIP #billcunningham

A post shared by MISHA NONOO (@mishanonoo) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

#rip a lovely soul and a great eye. thank you for the beautiful pictures. #billcunningham

A post shared by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Best fashion look, best pictures, best smile! RIP dear Bill Cunningham! Miss you💔💔💔

A post shared by Carine Roitfeld (@carineroitfeld) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

To the man who saw it first. 💔 #billcunningham 📷 @thecartorialist

A post shared by Aritzia (@aritzia) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

I'll miss you Bill...❤️

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

RIP #billcunningham very sad to hear about Bills passing.

A post shared by Anja Rubik (@anja_rubik) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Bon Voyage Bill! A true Icon... 💔📷🌈 #BillCunningham (Repost @ricobk )

A post shared by Mara Hoffman 🐪 (@marahoffman) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

We celebrate the life & legacy of #BillCunningham. #RIP #FashionIcon

A post shared by Saks Fifth Avenue (@saks) on

Hail to an original pioneer. Our respect goes out to you, Mr. #BillCunningham

A post shared by Images Matter. (@bfa) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

We lost a great one today. Thank you for sharing your authentic vision with us, Bill Cunningham. RIP

A post shared by Rosetta Getty (@rosettagetty) on

God bless you Bill. You will be so missed. #RIP #BillCunningham

A post shared by Linda Evangelista (@lindaevangelista) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

💔BILL💔 Sketch by @drawbertson

A post shared by @psimadethis (@psimadethis) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Rest in peace Bill Cunningham you were a legend behind the camera. You stood out amongst the rest.

A post shared by Karen Elson (@misskarenelson) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

#RIP #Billcunningham The most gentle man and incredible talent.

A post shared by Joan Smalls (@joansmalls) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
More From Street Style