Lorde's Hunger Games Soundtrack Features Kanye West, Haim, and Charli XCX

It just keeps getting better.

We whet our palate for the Hunger Games: Mockingjay: Part 1 soundtrack with Lorde's "Yellow Flicker Beat," and now we've finally got the entire track list — aside from Track 5, which is shrouded in mystery. Lorde, who curated the album, pulled in an impressive roster of artists including Kanye West (we knew these two had something brewing), who re-worked her lead single, as well as Haim, Charli XCX, CHVRCHES, and more.

Lorde is featured on the soundtrack four times: On "Yellow Flicker Beat," the West remix, Stromae's "Meltdown" with Pusha T, Q-Tip, and Haim, and The Chemical Brothers' "This Is Not A Game," alongside Miguel. The latter track premiered last night on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio 1 last night and it's a powerhouse combination of EDM instrumentals, Lorde's smoky purrs, and Miguel's silky vocals. The fiery lyrics read: "Patience and determination/ staring at a gladiator/ talking 'bout a revolution."

Update: Kanye West's re-work of "Yellow Flicker Beat," has dropped:

This content is imported from YouTube. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

1. Stromae – "Meltdown" (Feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, And HAIM)

2. CHVRCHES – "Dead Air"

3. Tove Lo – "Scream My Name"

4. Charli XCX – "Kingdom" (Feat. Simon Le Bon)

5. [Track 5]

6. Raury – "Lost Souls"

7. Lorde – "Yellow Flicker Beat"

8. Tinashé – "The Leap"

9. Bat For Lashes – "Plan The Escape"

10. Grace Jones – "Original Beast"

11. Lorde – "Flicker (Kanye West Rework)"

12. XOV – "Animal"

13. The Chemical Brothers – "This Is Not A Game (Feat. Miguel And Lorde)"

14. Lorde – "Ladder Song"

This content is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at piano.io
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
More From Celebrity