Every Celebrity Who Voted In the 2020 Election and Posted a Photo to Prove It

It's not an election without a (legal) voting selfie, okay?!

celebrities who voted 2020
Instagram

As November 3 looms, many of us have already voted early. More than 22 million Americans and counting have already cast ballots in the 2020 election as of October 16, and some political analysts predict this election could have one of the highest turnout rates ever. How cool is that? So while you were busy double-checking your voter registration status, making sure your mailed-in ballot was requested, and stocking up on cute voter merch, some of your favorite celebrities were getting out the vote.

It's become an odd but wonderful rite of passage for stars to hit up Instagram and post a photo of them experiencing the serotonin boost that is doing your civic duty. I'm a fan of it, naturally. Someone with such a high profile using their powers for the greater good, such as sharing how people can vote and tips for filling out a mail-in ballot, screams icon status, at least to me.

Now, if you're worried if it's technically legal to take a quick little photo with your ballot and post it online, it all depends on your state. It's legally frowned upon in New York, while in California, patrons are free to snap away. (If you want to see where your state lands on the list, click here.) Ahead, check out 63 A-listers who have already hit the polls and have the selfies to prove it.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Hillary Clinton
View this post on Instagram

Just voted. Felt good. iwillvote.com

A post shared by Hillary Clinton (@hillaryclinton) on

Awkwafina
Ashley Benson
View this post on Instagram

It felt so good to vote today #vote

A post shared by Ashley Benson (@ashleybenson) on

Vanessa Hudgens
View this post on Instagram

Done. Did. Have you? #VOTE 🙏🏽

A post shared by 🔮Vanessa Hudgens🔮 (@vanessahudgens) on

Kiernan Shipka
View this post on Instagram

Voting is COOL.

A post shared by Kiernan Shipka (@kiernanshipka) on

Beyoncé
View this post on Instagram

Come thru, Texas! #VOTE 😘

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Madelaine Petsch
View this post on Instagram

vote 🙃

A post shared by Madelaine Petsch (@madelame) on

Snoop Dogg
View this post on Instagram

🗳 just voted 👊🏾🙏🏾. 🇺🇸

A post shared by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on

Lady Gaga
View this post on Instagram

Category: Ballot Drop Off Realness

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

Jonathan Van Ness
View this post on Instagram

The face of a Texas resident who’s absentee ballot was never delivered to where I’m going to be working on Election Day. The election board could see it was sent out Oct 8th, but it’s never been found or delivered. Luckily we have early voting in Texas which, while making my voting plan I didn’t know. So everyday, as my time to leave Texas to go work for a few weeks comes closer, no ballot, no ballot, no ballot. So today, I had to go to the Election Board, cancel my absentee ballot and go vote early. They told me with that cancelled ballot form I could go vote in person. When I arrived to vote in person with the form and my ID the poll worker told me I could only vote provisionally. A provisional ballot is “ok” but it’s only counted in a close race. I want my vote counted period, end of story. Provisional is better than not voting but not ideal. Due to different computer systems at election board & polling station my newly canceled absentee ballot had not registered on polling site system when I went to vote. In fact, they said I would have to wait until the computer system updated my newly cancelled absentee ballot status, and I “should” be able to vote. Hell no I thought. So I called the election board back and they were able to process it by end of day so I could go back to vote in person for sure. The point is it took me like 4 hours to make sure my vote would count. How many others absentee ballots are lost? I encourage you to go to your counties election website and see what to do and if you can cancel it and vote early if possible. Thanks to all the election board and poll workers who helped me!! It’s not their fault but this system they are trying to work is hard so keep the faith & vote!! Love Y’all!

A post shared by Jonathan Van Ness (@jvn) on

Jonathan Scott and Zooey Deschanel
View this post on Instagram

We voted! ❤️

A post shared by Zooey Deschanel (@zooeydeschanel) on

Shonda Rhimes
View this post on Instagram

Vote. Vote. Vote, people.

A post shared by Shonda Rhimes (@shondarhimes) on

Selena Gomez
View this post on Instagram

Just finished filling out my ballot!

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Camila Morrone
Ashlee Simpson Ross
View this post on Instagram

Get out and vote! No excuses!

A post shared by Ashlee Simpson Ross (@ashleesimpsonross) on

Elle Fanning
View this post on Instagram

That #voteearly glow !

A post shared by Elle Fanning (@ellefanning) on

Joey King
Bebe Rexha
View this post on Instagram

I voted. I hope you do too. whenweallvote.org

A post shared by Bebe Rexha (@beberexha) on

Salma Hayek
View this post on Instagram

#ivoted #votingmatters

A post shared by Salma Hayek Pinault (@salmahayek) on

This content is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at piano.io
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below