101 Ideas: Swimwear for Every Woman

A swimsuit (and how you feel in it) is only as great as the shoes, shades, bag, jewelry, jacket, and hat that go with it.

Colorful Swimwear

Color Guard
Nix traditional summer floral prints in favor of modern blocks of vivid brights.

DESIGNER: RICHARD NICOLL
K. Prouse/Catwalking/Getty Images

Colorful Swimwear

STRONG SUIT:
Strategic symmetry means slimming sophistication.

SWIMSUIT $112, DKNY; bloomingdales.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

NEW VINTAGE:
Neon-green enamel updates a classic paste-style necklace.

NECKLACE $350, Givenchy; (800) 578-4552 for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

TOP $85, Shelly Steffee; refinery29shops.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

PRACTICAL MAGIC:
So very Hervé Léger—a hot banded skirt does beach days and party nights.

SKIRT $39.90, H&M; hm.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

RING $58, Sequin; (212) 398-7373.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

WATCH, Price upon request, TechnoMarine; (800) 822-2312.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

SUNGLASSES $560, Louis Vuitton Stephen Sprouse; louisvuitton.com.
Courtesy of Louis Vuitton

Colorful Swimwear

DRESS, Price upon request, Proenza Schouler; saks.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

SHOES $15.50, Aerie; aerie.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

CARRY ALL:
Zipper pockets keep BlackBerries, iPods, and sunscreen sand-free.

BAG $1095, Tod's; tods.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Colorful Swimwear

BIKINI $295, MB Beach Couture by Maria Buccellati; saks.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

Sun Tan
Black, white, gold, beige—in neutral style territory, all shades are welcome.

DESIGNER: MARIOS SCHWAB
Dan Lecca

Neutral Swimwear

NEARLY NUDE:
The neutral suit is a solid foundation for classic, shiny bangles.

SWIMSUIT $445, Tomas Maier; tomasmaier.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

CLUTCH (WITH CUFF) $1025, Roberto Cavalli; robertocavalli.com for stores.
Courtesy of Roberto Cavalli

Neutral Swimwear

COMFORT LEVEL:
Espadrilles rule the summer the way ballet flats own spring.

SHOES $79, Talbots; talbots.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

TOP $260, Karen Walker; karenwalker.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

SUNGLASSES $78, Banana Republic; bananarepublic.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

BRACELETS Price upon request, David Yurman; davidyurman.com.
Courtesy of David Yurman

Neutral Swimwear

RING $357, Tous; (212) 219-1444.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

SIMPLY CHIC:
Stuffed with groceries or seashells, a leather-handled tote can hold it all.

BAGS $48 & $78, J.Crew; jcrew.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

HAT $78, Hat Attack; gumtreela.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

NECKLACE $210, Orly Genger by Jaclyn Mayer; jaclynmayer.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Neutral Swimwear

WATCH $65, Timex; timexstyle.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

River's Edge
Your jewels of the Nile: tortoiseshell, fine-woven straw, agate, batik print, and linen.

DESIGNER: MARNI
Dan Lecca

Jeweled Swimwear

TREASURE CHEST:
An accessorized suit keeps eyes up and away from problem spots.

SWIMSUIT $588, Rosa Cha; neimanmarcus.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

SUNGLASSES $340, Sophia Kokosalaki by Linda Farrow; lindafarrow.co.uk.
Courtesy of Sophia Kokosalaki

Jeweled Swimwear

DRESS & BELT $298 & $98, BCBG Max Azria; bcbg.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

BAG $24.99, Gap; gap.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

EARRINGS $900, Louis Vuitton; louisvuitton.com.
Courtesy of Louis Vuitton

Jeweled Swimwear

BIKINI $180, Diane von Furstenberg; (702) 818-2294.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

PAPER-BAG WAIST:
When the shorts are baggy chic, the top gets snug and tucked.

BELT $145, Jenni Kayne; jennikayne.com for similar styles. Shorts $29.90, H&M; hm.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

FAUX REAL:
Cheat the luxe of python by simply faking it.

SHOES $89, Colin Stuart for Victoria's Secret; victoriassecret.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

NECKLACE Price upon request, Gucci; gucci.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

DRESS $188, French Connection; frenchconnection.com for stores.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D

Jeweled Swimwear

BAG $39, Loft; anntaylorloft.com.
Ben Goldstein/Studio D
  • 0
    SHARES