How Celebrities Are Celebrating New Year's Eve 2020

Here are some of the best celebrity Instagrams from New Year's Eve 2020.

Tonight, we collectively say goodbye to the long, waking nightmare that has been 2020. And yes, that includes celebrities too. Here, we're collecting some of the best celebrity Instagram posts as stars say "see ya" to 2020 and hello to (hopefully—please, god hopefully) better times ahead in 2021. Scroll down to ring in the new year with your favorite celebrities—you know, vicariously, at least.

1. Sophie Turner

A post shared by S O P H I E T U R N E R (@sophiet) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

2. John Legend

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

3. Gwen Stefani

A post shared by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

4. Bella Hadid

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

5. Jennifer Garner

A post shared by Jennifer Garner (@jennifer.garner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

6. Cindy Crawford

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

7. Millie Bobby Brown

8. Katie Holmes

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

9. Taylor Swift

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

10. Miley Cyrus

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

11. Jessica Chastain

A post shared by Jessica Chastain (@jessicachastain) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

12. Halle Berry

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

13. Jessica Alba

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

14. Tracee Ellis Ross

A post shared by Tracee Ellis Ross (@traceeellisross) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

15. Kourtney Kardashian 

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

16. Lena Dunham

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

17. Dakota Fanning

A post shared by Dakota Fanning (@dakotafanning) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

18. Jada Pinkett Smith

A post shared by Jada Pinkett Smith (@jadapinkettsmith) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kayleigh Roberts
Kayleigh Roberts

Kayleigh Roberts is a freelance writer and editor with more than 10 years of professional experience. Her byline has appeared in Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, ELLE, Harper’s Bazaar, The Atlantic, Allure, Entertainment Weekly, MTV, Bustle, Refinery29, Girls’ Life Magazine, Just Jared, and Tiger Beat, among other publications. She's a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University.