The 9 Most Annoying Things People Do on Instagram

You know who you are.

Most Popular

We all know it's true: There are some very questionable shots uploaded to Instagram (I'm looking at you, Cara Delevingne). Though I'm embarrassingly obsessed with everyone on this list, sometimes I seriously question their strange photo choices. So, here is my unofficial, official list of what not to do on social media:

1. Vacation pictures. Extra points if your glistening legs or sand-covered toes are included.

Rest and relaxation

A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

2. Mediocre-looking food. If your food is so unbelievably spectacular that you have to snap a pic, fine. But let's be real, most food pictures leave much to be desired.

Ajiacooooo del Meson Criollo!!

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Most Popular

3. Engagement rings. OMG Congrats! So happy for you. Yada, yada, yada.

Sooooo this happened... #Yessss 💃💃💃👏👏👏🙏🙏🙏😍😍😍 @dwyanewade

A photo posted by Gabrielle Union-Wade (@gabunion) on

4. Inspiration quotes. Except I can't make fun of Kendall Jenner because she is dating Harry Styles and therefore is my idol.

duh

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

5. Sleeping selfies. You're not sleeping! You're taking a selfie!

Top of the mornin to ya :) up n at em!!! #MILEYONSNL #MileysBigWeek

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

6. Almost naked sexy selfies. The female body is a beautiful thing. That doesn't mean I want to see it on my Instagram feed.

#NoFilter

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

7. Pre-, post-, or during-gym sessions. It makes me depressed.

Malhacão 💪👯💪👯💪👯💪

A photo posted by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

8. Pointless collages. I'll take four large pictures over a million tiny ones any day.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

9. Oversharing. Love ya but TMI.

I love to watch the colors change #nofilter

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Related Stories:


The Most Annoying Things Engaged Couples Do


The 10 Most Annoying Things People Do on Facebook


The Best Celebrity Instagrams


Morning After? There's a Sweatshirt for That.

Follow Hallie Gould on Twitter.

Celebrity
Share
The New 'Wonder Woman' Trailer is FINALLY Here!
Celebrity
Share
Rihanna Just Announced Her New Acting Role and It's Iconic AF
Celebrity
Share
10 Crazy Things You Didn't Know About Taylor Swift's Rhode Island Mansion
Celebrity
Share
'Game of Thrones' Just Released the First Teaser for Season 7 and It's *So* Good
Celebrity
Share
Selena Gomez Says She Feels "Unauthentic" and "Stagnant"
Celebrity
Share
Selena Gomez Received a *Very* Interesting Birthday Message
marilyn monroe wedding footage
Celebrity
Share
Rare Footage of Marilyn Monroe at Her Third Wedding Has Surfaced
Celebrity
Share
Two Important Relationship Lessons Courtesy of Keegan-Michael Key and Gillian Jacobs
Celebrity
Share
Ivanka Trump Says Donald Controlled Her Media Intake During His Divorce
Celebrity
Share
Why Yes, Celine Dion's Rihanna and Sia Impressions *Are* Completely Flawless