The 9 Most Annoying Things People Do on Instagram

You know who you are.

We all know it's true: There are some very questionable shots uploaded to Instagram (I'm looking at you, Cara Delevingne). Though I'm embarrassingly obsessed with everyone on this list, sometimes I seriously question their strange photo choices. So, here is my unofficial, official list of what not to do on social media:

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

1. Vacation pictures. Extra points if your glistening legs or sand-covered toes are included.

Rest and relaxation

A post shared by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

2. Mediocre-looking food. If your food is so unbelievably spectacular that you have to snap a pic, fine. But let's be real, most food pictures leave much to be desired.

Ajiacooooo del Meson Criollo!!

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

3. Engagement rings. OMG Congrats! So happy for you. Yada, yada, yada.

4. Inspiration quotes. Except I can't make fun of Kendall Jenner because she is dating Harry Styles and therefore is my idol.

duh

A post shared by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

5. Sleeping selfies. You're not sleeping! You're taking a selfie!

Top of the mornin to ya :) up n at em!!! #MILEYONSNL #MileysBigWeek

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

6. Almost naked sexy selfies. The female body is a beautiful thing. That doesn't mean I want to see it on my Instagram feed.

#NoFilter

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

7. Pre-, post-, or during-gym sessions. It makes me depressed.

MalhacΓ£o πŸ’ͺπŸ‘―πŸ’ͺπŸ‘―πŸ’ͺπŸ‘―πŸ’ͺ

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

8. Pointless collages. I'll take four large pictures over a million tiny ones any day.

9. Oversharing. Love ya but TMI.

I love to watch the colors change #nofilter

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Related Stories:


The Most Annoying Things Engaged Couples Do


The 10 Most Annoying Things People Do on Facebook

The Best Celebrity Instagrams

Morning After? There's a Sweatshirt for That.

Follow Hallie Gould on Twitter.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
More From Celebrity