The 9 Most Annoying Things People Do on Instagram

You know who you are.

Most Popular

We all know it's true: There are some very questionable shots uploaded to Instagram (I'm looking at you, Cara Delevingne). Though I'm embarrassingly obsessed with everyone on this list, sometimes I seriously question their strange photo choices. So, here is my unofficial, official list of what not to do on social media:

1. Vacation pictures. Extra points if your glistening legs or sand-covered toes are included.

Rest and relaxation

A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

2. Mediocre-looking food. If your food is so unbelievably spectacular that you have to snap a pic, fine. But let's be real, most food pictures leave much to be desired.

Ajiacooooo del Meson Criollo!!

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Most Popular

3. Engagement rings. OMG Congrats! So happy for you. Yada, yada, yada.

Sooooo this happened... #Yessss 💃💃💃👏👏👏🙏🙏🙏😍😍😍 @dwyanewade

A photo posted by Gabrielle Union (@gabunion) on

4. Inspiration quotes. Except I can't make fun of Kendall Jenner because she is dating Harry Styles and therefore is my idol.

duh

A photo posted by Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) on

5. Sleeping selfies. You're not sleeping! You're taking a selfie!

Top of the mornin to ya :) up n at em!!! #MILEYONSNL #MileysBigWeek

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

6. Almost naked sexy selfies. The female body is a beautiful thing. That doesn't mean I want to see it on my Instagram feed.

#NoFilter

A photo posted by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

7. Pre-, post-, or during-gym sessions. It makes me depressed.

Malhacão 💪👯💪👯💪👯💪

A photo posted by @alessandraambrosio on

8. Pointless collages. I'll take four large pictures over a million tiny ones any day.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

9. Oversharing. Love ya but TMI.

I love to watch the colors change #nofilter

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Related Stories:


The Most Annoying Things Engaged Couples Do


The 10 Most Annoying Things People Do on Facebook


The Best Celebrity Instagrams


Morning After? There's a Sweatshirt for That.

Follow Hallie Gould on Twitter.

Celebrity
Share
Lorde's Cast Was the Met Gala's Guestbook
Naturally Kanye had to sign it bigger and bolder than Taylor Swift did.​
Celebrity
Share
Channing Tatum Posted the Most Magical Photos of Jenna on His Instagram
Oh you two.
Celebrity
Share
Christina Aguilera Is on a Mission to Help You Not Suck at Singing
Meet your new MasterClass mentor.​
Celebrity
Share
Selena Gomez Leaves the Met Gala, Slips Into the Cool-Girl Denim of Our Dreams
Okay girl, we see you.​
Celebrity
Share
Emma Watson's Met Gala Dress Was Literally Made Out of Garbage
​Talk about fashion forward. ​​
Celebrity
Share
The 26 Funniest Tweets About the 2016 Met Gala
Twitter's got jokes.​
Celebrity
Share
Katy Perry and Orlando Bloom Wore Matching Tamagotchis on the Met Gala Red Carpet
Fun ​and​ fashionable. ​
Celebrity
Share
What's Cuter Than a Swedish Royal Baby? A Swedish Royal Baby Who Can't Stay Awake During His Own Debut
​​OSCAR <3<3.​
Celebrity
Share
Here's a Wonderful Video of Amy Schumer Putting Deodorant on Her Inner Thighs
​Hero.
Kendall Jenner grocery shopping for Chanel runway.
Celebrity
Share
Here's What Kendall Jenner Buys at the Grocery Store
​Keepin' it simple. ​