These Celebrities Have Made Their Support for Christine Blasey Ford Public on Social Media

This week, Christine Blasey Ford testified before the Senate about an assault she suffered at the hands of Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh. These celebrities have made their support for Blasey Ford known on social media.

Dr. Christine Blasey Ford And Supreme Court Nominee Brett Kavanaugh Testify To Senate Judiciary Committee
Dr. Christine Blasey Ford And Supreme Court Nominee Brett Kavanaugh Testify To Senate Judiciary Committee
(Image credit: Getty Images/Win McNamee)

This week, Christine Blasey Ford (opens in new tab) showed tremendous courage and poise as she testified before the Senate Judiciary Committee about allegations of sexual assault against Supreme Court nominee Brett Kavanaugh (which Kavanaugh denies). In the wake of her powerful testimony, several celebrities have made their support for Blasey Ford known on social media.

1. Evan Rachel Wood

2. Amy Schumer

3. Emilia Clarke

A post shared by @emilia_clarke (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

4. Kerry Washingtonins

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

5. Anne Hathaway

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

6. Priyanka Chopra

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

7. America Ferrera

8. Emily Ratajkowski

9. Rowan Blanchard

10. Jessica Chastain

A post shared by Jessica Chastain (@jessicachastain) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

11. Mandy Moore

A post shared by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

12. Rachel Bloom

A post shared by Rachel Bloom (@racheldoesstuff) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

13. Amber Tamblyn

A post shared by Amber Tamblyn (@amberrosetamblyn) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

14. Ashley Judd

A post shared by Ashley Judd (@ashley_judd) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

15. Lena Dunham

16. Shonda Rhimes

A post shared by Shonda Rhimes (@shondarhimes) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kayleigh Roberts
Kayleigh Roberts

Kayleigh Roberts is a freelance writer and editor with more than 10 years of professional experience. Her byline has appeared in Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, ELLE, Harper’s Bazaar, The Atlantic, Allure, Entertainment Weekly, MTV, Bustle, Refinery29, Girls’ Life Magazine, Just Jared, and Tiger Beat, among other publications. She's a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University.