How Celebrities Are Celebrating Thanksgiving in 2020

Here are some of the best celebrity Instagram posts from Thanksgiving 2020.

This year, Thanksgiving (like, well, everything else about life) has to look a little—or, in some cases, a lot—different than what we're all used to. That also goes for celebrities, who are doing what the rest of us are doing: Trying to find ways to modify their favorite traditions to celebrate the holiday safely and responsibly amid a global pandemic. Even though 2020 has been, in many ways, the dumpster fire of a year to end all dumpster fire years, there's still plenty to be thankful for and, since that's at the heart of what the holiday people all over the United States are celebrating today, it's worth all of the modifying and downsizing and social distancing that has to be done to still rally to engaged in our annual giving thanks traditions.

From Katie Holmes, who is thinking back on her Thanksgiving-y classic Pieces of April to Friends legend Jennifer Aniston, who is celebrating the occasion the best way possible—with her dog—to Reese Witherspoon, who actually kicked off her celebration a day early by stealthily sneaking an early bite of pie, here's a look how celebrities are marking Thanksgiving 2020.

1. Michael B. Jordan

2. Drake

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

3. Camila Cabello

A post shared by camila (@camila_cabello) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

4. James Van Der Beek

A post shared by James Van Der Beek (@vanderjames) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

5. Hailey Bieber

A post shared by Hailey Rhode Baldwin Bieber (@haileybieber) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

6. TIffany Haddish

A post shared by Tiffany Haddish (@tiffanyhaddish) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

7. Victoria Beckham

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

8. Joe and Jill Biden

A post shared by Joe Biden (@joebiden) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

9. Halle Berry

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

10. Nicole Kidman

A post shared by Nicole Kidman (@nicolekidman) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

11. Gwyneth Paltrow

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

12. Kate Hudson

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

13. Rebel Wilson

A post shared by Rebel Wilson (@rebelwilson) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

14. Katie Holmes 

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

15. Kamala Harris

A post shared by Kamala Harris (@kamalaharris) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

16. Michelle Obama

A post shared by Michelle Obama (@michelleobama) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

17. Hillary Clinton

A post shared by Hillary Clinton (@hillaryclinton) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

18. Reese Witherspoon

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

19. Jennifer Aniston 

A post shared by Jennifer Aniston (@jenniferaniston) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

20. Sarah Hyland

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@sarahhyland) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

21. Karlie Kloss

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

22. Lauren Conrad

A post shared by Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

23. Candace Cameron Bure

A post shared by Candace Cameron Bure (@candacecbure) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

24. Robert Downey Jr. 

25. Lea Michele 

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

26. Travis Scott

A post shared by flame (@travisscott) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

27. Janet Jackson

A post shared by Janet Jackson (@janetjackson) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

28. Camila Mendes 

A post shared by camila mendes (@camimendes) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

29. Miranda Lambert

A post shared by Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kayleigh Roberts
Weekend Editor

Kayleigh Roberts is a freelance writer and editor with more than 10 years of professional experience. Her byline has appeared in Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, ELLE, Harper’s Bazaar, The Atlantic, Allure, Entertainment Weekly, MTV, Bustle, Refinery29, Girls’ Life Magazine, Just Jared, and Tiger Beat, among other publications. She's a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University.