Editors handpick every product that we feature. We may earn commission from the links on this page.

Found: Long Pendant Necklaces You'll Wear Forever

The perfect finishing touch.

long pendants
Design by Susanna Hayward

Welcome to The Essentials, our weekly series highlighting a must-have classic, key to building a timeless, pulled-together closet.

I’m a "more is more" kind of gal when it comes to accessories, and I don’t mess around when it comes to stacking. I feel naked without at least four layered necklaces, ranging from chokers and chains to long pendants. For me, a self-proclaimed necklace expert, the long pendant is crucial—it serves as the finishing touch for any perfect stack. The formula is easy: choker, chain, short pendant, and long pendant. Voilà!

Still, if you're someone who doesn’t want to wear 10 pounds' worth of necklaces every day, that’s okay, too! One sleek long pendant goes a long way and can instantly elevate any look. Whether you're looking to stack it up or keep it simple, a long pendant necklace will be one of the most versatile pieces in your jewelry box.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Pearl Letter Pendants
Timeless Pearly thefrankieshop.com
$145.00

If you're tired of the same old gold and silver initial necklaces, try this handmade pearl letter pendant. 

Double Armor Necklace
Shashi shopshashi.com
$64.00

No need to stress about styling. This Double Armor necklace does the layering for you.

Sabi Organic Drop Pendant Necklace
SOKO shopsoko.com
$168.00

All of SOKO's pieces are hand-crafted in recycled brass by artisans in Kenya. 

Adele Necklace
Ben Amun ben-amun.com
$20.00

With its chic vintage feel, this pendant on a 24 inch chain is the perfect layering piece. 

Large Cosmos Key Necklace
Sewit Sium sewitsium.com
$252.00

Hanging on a chain that's up to 22 inches long, this celestial key pendant can be layered with different necklaces for an out-of-this-world look. 

Eager Traveller Pendant Necklace
ALIGHIERI selfridges.com.us
$285.00

This abstract pendant comes on a chic cable chain. Pair it with a monochromatic look for a touch of shine. 

The Vandal Door Knocker Necklace
Vanessa Mooney vanessamooney.com
$75.00

Try this chunky door knocker necklace to give your look a vintage feel. 

Gold-Plated Lapis Inlay Vessel Pendant Necklace
Pamela Love modaoperandi.com
$390.00

A lariat necklace is the perfect finishing touch for any top or dress with a plunging neckline. 

Cleodora Necklace
By Alona byalona.com
£120.00

This pendant features an "all-seeing eye" thought to ward off evil.  

Sterling Silver Lava Pendant
Leigh Miller leighmiller.us
$419.00

This sterling silver pendant is inspired by molten lava flowing over stones. 

Magic Mushroom Pendant
Brent Neale brentneale.com
$6,950.00

Add a touch of whimsy to your look with this magic mushroom pendant. 

Vessel Pendant
Sophie Buhai sophiebuhai.com
$750.00

This pendant was designed to serve as a functioning vessel. Pick your favorite springtime flowers and sport them around your neck, or wear the piece alone for a sleek look. 

Lion Black Onyx Amulet Necklace
Azlee azleejewelry.com
$3,550.00

This pendant features a lion representing strength and power. With an adjustable chain, this necklace can be worn in a ton of different ways. 

Khartoum Pendant Necklace
KHIRY fwrd.com
$395.00

This Khiry necklace is perfect for everyday wear. It'll give any outfit that instant cool factor. 

Divina Necklace
Jennifer Zeuner Jewelry jenniferzeuner.com
$310.00

This black onyx dagger pendant comes in an array of gorgeous stone options such as malachite, turquoise, and pink quartz. 

Large Wishbone Pendant
Agmes agmesnyc.com
$320.00

If you're looking to elevate a simple outfit, this statement piece will do the trick. 

This content is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at piano.io
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below