Congrats to All the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

The 2012 winners of the Womenswear Designer of the Year Award, Ashley and Mary Kate Olsen of The Row.

Big news broke in the fashion world last evening: The Council of Fashion Designers of America announced the nominees for the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards that will be held on June 4. CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg made the announcement, along with Nadja Swarovski and Steven Kolb, and there is plenty of impressive talent — both new and established — on the bill. Read on for all of the nominees!

More From Marie Claire

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award:

Alexander Wang

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Accessory Designer of the Year Award:

Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim

Alexander Wang

Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Swarovski Award for Womenswear:

Shane Gabier & Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind

Carly Cushnie & Michelle Ochs for Cushnie et Ochs

Erin Beatty & Max Osterweis for Suno

Swarovski Award for Menswear:

Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne for Public School

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:

Irene Neuwirth

Jennifer Meyer

Pamela Love

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree:

Vera Wang

Media Award Honoree:

Tim Blanks

Founders Award Honoree:

Oscar de la Renta

Board of Directors' Tribute Award Honoree:

Colleen Atwood, costume designer

International Award Honoree:

Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy

What do you think?

The Evolution of the Bond Girl: From Coy Coquette to Ball-Busting Badass
They may have the obligatory good looks, but there's always more than meets the eye.
ISIS Executed My Son—but I'm Not Done Fighting
One woman's mission to make sure a beheading like Jim Foley's never happens again.
The Craziest, Most Fascinating Costumes from Comic Con 2015
Including the 9-foot-tall 'Iron Man' Hulkbuster.
This Is What History Would Look Like Without Men
A powerful portrayal of women's role in history, and an inspiring reminder of the influence even just a few individuals can have.