Cue the Awwws: How Celebs Spent Mother's Day

The most heart-warming #MothersDay messages and photos stars shared on social media this weekend.

image
Instagram

Today is all about moms. (Because where would we be without them?? 🙏) To honor the special women in their lives, stars are taking to social media to voice their gratitude and spread the maternal love. From the ultimate #proudmama Kris Jenner and her famous family, to rumored soon-to-be-second-time-mom Blake Lively, and the female political powerhouse (/daughter/mother/grandma) Hillary Clinton, here are the best tributes celebrities are sharing this Mother's Day weekend.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kris Jenner

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kourtney Kardashian

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

💖

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian Snapchat (@kourtneysnapchat) on

@robkardashian

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian Snapchat (@kourtneysnapchat) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Khloé Kardashian

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Robert Kardashian

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kim Kardashian

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kanye West

Karlie Kloss

💘Mom💘

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Gisele Bündchen

Reese Witherspoon

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Blake Lively

Chrissy Teigen

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

John Legend

Happy Mother's Day!!

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Mother's Day chacken

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

Gigi Hadid

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Bella Hadid

Ps Thank u for giving birth to my beautiful sister and my beautiful brother.

A post shared by 🦋 (@bellahadid) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Sarah Jessica Parker

Alessandra Ambrosio

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Martha Hunt

Ma! The meatloaf!!

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Liv Tyler

💗💗💗Happy Mother's Day momma 💗💗💗

A post shared by Liv Tyler (@misslivalittle) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

💗 So grateful 💗 @davidgardner

A post shared by Liv Tyler (@misslivalittle) on

Drew Barrymore

#oldschool #happymothersdsy #thankyoumom #1982

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Lena Dunham

Lea Michele

The happiest Mother's Day to the best mommy in the whole world.. 💕

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kate Bosworth

My mama & my babies ❤️ photo @michael.polish

A post shared by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) on

Amy Schumer

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kaley Cuoco

Allison Williams

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Ashley Benson

Solange Knowles

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Tina Knowles

Kate Hudson

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Goldie Hawn

Hillary Clinton

Happy Mother's Day to Charlotte's mom, and my wonderful daughter, Chelsea. -H

A post shared by Hillary Clinton (@hillaryclinton) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Diane Kruger

Thinking about my beautiful late grandmother today....so many memories ❤️

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Emily Ratajkowski

Ma at 23. You're the best I could ever imagine, Happy Mother's Day!

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

Nicky Hilton

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Vanessa Hudgens

Lupita Nyong'o

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Cindy Crawford

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Kaia Gerber

happy momma's day to this cool kid. thank you for being my best friend.

A post shared by Kaia (@kaiagerber) on

Joan Smalls

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Gwen Stefani

Happy Mother's Day to the spiritually inspiring mom #loveumom #patti Gx

A post shared by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

Zendaya

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

January Jones

Heidi Klum

Happy Mothers Day 😘

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Adriana Lima

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Christy Turlington Burns

Barack Obama

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Jennifer Lopez

Julianne Hough

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Olivia Wilde

Stopping me from rolling off the couch since '84. ❤ T H A N K Y O U #motherlove

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

Getting it done. Together. #motherlove

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Ariana Grande

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

I love you mommy

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Jenna Dewan Tatum

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Channing Tatum

Mindy Kaling

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Mandy Moore

Happy Mother's Day to all the mamas out there. Love you, mom. ❤️❤️❤️

A post shared by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) on

Naomi Watts

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Olivia Holt

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Brody Jenner

Happy Mother's Day momma. Love you immeasurably.

A post shared by Brody Jenner (@brodyjenner) on

Lucy Hale

Happy Mothers Day to my favorite woman. I love you Momma!

A post shared by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Nick Cannon

Tyra Banks

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Molly Sims

The Best Mother's Day #myfamily #mymagic #lucky #grateful

A post shared by Molly Sims (@mollybsims) on

Dakota Fanning

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Elle Fanning

Ludacris

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Chloë Grace Moretz

Carrie Underwood

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Madonna

Este Haim

MOMS ❤️

A post shared by Jizzie Mcguire (@estehaim) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Viola Davis

Eva Amurri Martino

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Ellen Degeneres

"I love my mom (and this onesie) this much.”

A post shared by Ellen (@theellenshow) on

Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Taraji P. Henson

Ruby Rose

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Puff Daddy

#HappyMothersDay #Love #FamilyFIRST

A post shared by Diddy (@diddy) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Rita Ora

Rachel Zoe

#mothersday2016 #bestdayoftheyear XoRZ

A post shared by Rachel Zoe (@rachelzoe) on

Follow Marie Claire on Facebook for the latest celeb news, beauty tips, fascinating reads, livestream video, and more.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
More From Celebrity