Cue the Awwws: How Celebs Spent Mother's Day

The most heart-warming #MothersDay messages and photos stars shared on social media this weekend.

Mothers Day
(Image credit: Instagram)

Today is all about moms. (Because where would we be without them?? 🙏) To honor the special women in their lives, stars are taking to social media to voice their gratitude and spread the maternal love. From the ultimate #proudmama Kris Jenner and her famous family, to rumored (opens in new tab) soon-to-be-second-time-mom Blake Lively, and the female political powerhouse (/daughter/mother/grandma) Hillary Clinton, here are the best tributes celebrities are sharing this Mother's Day weekend.

Kris Jenner

A post shared by Kris Jenner (@krisjenner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Kris Jenner (@krisjenner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Kris Jenner (@krisjenner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Kris Jenner (@krisjenner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Kris Jenner (@krisjenner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kourtney Kardashian

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Khloé Kardashian

A post shared by Khloé Kardashian (@khloekardashian) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Khloé Kardashian (@khloekardashian) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kim Kardashian

See more

Karlie Kloss

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Gisele Bündchen

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Reese Witherspoon

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Chrissy Teigen

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

John Legend

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Gigi Hadid

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Bella Hadid

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Sarah Jessica Parker

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Alessandra Ambrosio

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Martha Hunt

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Liv Tyler

A post shared by Liv Tyler (@misslivalittle) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Liv Tyler (@misslivalittle) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Liv Tyler (@misslivalittle) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Drew Barrymore

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Lena Dunham

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Lea Michele

A post shared by Lea Michele (@leamichele) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kate Bosworth

A post shared by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kaley Cuoco

A post shared by Kaley Cuoco (@kaleycuoco) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Allison Williams

A post shared by Allison Williams (@aw) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kate Hudson

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Goldie Hawn

A post shared by Goldie Hawn (@goldiehawn) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Hillary Clinton

A post shared by Hillary Clinton (@hillaryclinton) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Diane Kruger

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Emily Ratajkowski

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Nicky Hilton

A post shared by Nicky Rothschild (@nickyhilton) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Vanessa Hudgens

A post shared by 🔮Vanessa Hudgens🔮 (@vanessahudgens) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Lupita Nyong'o

A post shared by Lupita Nyong'o (@lupitanyongo) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Cindy Crawford

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Kaia Gerber

A post shared by Kaia (@kaiagerber) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Joan Smalls

A post shared by Joan Smalls (@joansmalls) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Gwen Stefani

A post shared by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Zendaya

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Heidi Klum

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Adriana Lima

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Christy Turlington Burns

A post shared by Christy Turlington Burns (@cturlington) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Jennifer Lopez

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Julianne Hough

A post shared by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Olivia Wilde

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Olivia Wilde (@oliviawilde) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Ariana Grande

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Jenna Dewan Tatum

A post shared by Jenna Dewan (@jennadewan) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Mindy Kaling

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Mandy Moore

A post shared by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Naomi Watts

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Brody Jenner

A post shared by Brody Jenner (@brodyjenner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Lucy Hale

A post shared by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Tyra Banks

A post shared by Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Molly Sims

A post shared by Molly Sims (@mollybsims) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Dakota Fanning

A post shared by Dakota Fanning (@dakotafanning) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Elle Fanning

A post shared by Elle Fanning (@ellefanning) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Ludacris

A post shared by Ludacris (@ludacris) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Chloë Grace Moretz

A post shared by Chloe Grace Moretz (@chloegmoretz) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Carrie Underwood

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Madonna

A post shared by Madonna (@madonna) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Viola Davis

A post shared by VIOLA DAVIS (@violadavis) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Eva Amurri Martino

A post shared by HAPPILY EVA AFTER (@thehappilyeva) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Ellen Degeneres

A post shared by Ellen DeGeneres (@theellenshow) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Julia Louis-Dreyfus

A post shared by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Taraji P. Henson

A post shared by taraji p henson (@tarajiphenson) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Rita Ora

See more

Rachel Zoe

A post shared by Rachel Zoe (@rachelzoe) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Rachel Zoe (@rachelzoe) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Follow Marie Claire on Facebook (opens in new tab) for the latest celeb news, beauty tips, fascinating reads, livestream video, and more.

I am an experienced editor, writer, and creative strategist, specializing in fashion, beauty, and lifestyle content for digital media outlets, as well as video and social platforms. While I currently operate as a freelance contributor/consultant, with such clients as The Zoe Report, my 10+-year background in the industry was cultivated at the dot-coms of elite publications, including Harper’s BAZAAR, ELLE, and Marie Claire.