50 Stunning Instagrams from #NationalDanceDay

Ballerina badasses, right this way.

Human leg, Knee, Fixture, Wrist, Art, Thigh, Waist, Muscle, Calf, Monochrome,
(Image credit: Instagram)

Yesterday was #NationalDanceDay, and the dancers that seems to have taken over Instagram lately celebrated by sharing photos of their most impressive arabesques, attitudes, pliés and grand jetés. Get inspired by the incredible grace and athleticism of the best ballerinas, movers and shakers on social media with these stunning shots.

A post shared by Jenna Dewan (@jennadewan) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Melissa Chapski (@ballerinachi) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Richard Corman (@richardcorman) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Mary Helen Bowers (@balletbeautiful) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Teen Vogue (@teenvogue) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Miko Fogarty (@mikofogarty) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Ballet Zaida (@balletzaida) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Kylie Shea (@kyliesheaxo) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Ballet Zaida (@balletzaida) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by canyonbob (@canyonbob) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by American Ballet Theatre (@abtofficial) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Allison DeBona (@allidebona) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Pauline Baktiarian (@paulinebakti) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Pauline Baktiarian (@paulinebakti) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Courtney Lavine (@cocolavine) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by ELLE Magazine (@elleusa) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by A R I A N A D E W I N G (@arianadewing) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Brittany De Grofft (@brittles1152) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Ballet Zaida (@balletzaida) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Raychel Armstrong (@raychelarmstrong) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Hailey Fairhurst (@hailey_ballerinadreamer) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Valeria Chaykina (@valeria_chaykinaa) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by BLOCH (@blochdanceusa) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by RACHAEL MORGAN (@rachaelmorgan.ballet) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Allison DeBona (@allidebona) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Omar Z. Robles (@omarzrobles) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by keenan kampa sinatra (@bkeenie) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by GLOWUP (@drinkglowup) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Kathryn Morgan (@kathryn_morgan) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by alexandra richey (@jaderichey_) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Lindsay Thomas (@lindsaythomasphoto) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Ingrid Silva (@ingridsilva) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Omar Z. Robles (@omarzrobles) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Allison DeBona (@allidebona) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by jordyn jones (@jordynjones) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Teen Vogue (@teenvogue) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Marie Claire (@marieclairemag) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Luis Pons Photography (@ponsphoto) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by ballerina project (@ballerinaproject_) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Sarah Lindig
Sarah Lindig

I am an experienced editor, writer, and creative strategist, specializing in fashion, beauty, and lifestyle content for digital media outlets, as well as video and social platforms. While I currently operate as a freelance contributor/consultant, with such clients as The Zoe Report, my 10+-year background in the industry was cultivated at the dot-coms of elite publications, including Harper’s BAZAAR, ELLE, and Marie Claire.