The Best Celebrity Instagrams from the Met Gala 2017

From masking selfies to hair and makeup transformations.

image
Instagram

It takes a small village to prepare someone for the fashion extravaganza that is the Met Gala, which is why it's almost (almost) as entertaining to see celebrities getting dolled up before the event, pre-gaming with their friends, and waiting in the limo before they hit the red carpet. Below, see the best celebrity Instagrams from before the red carpet and at the event itself.

1. Kate Bosworth

View this post on Instagram

Step 2 🐣 @bridgetbragerhair #metprep

A post shared by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) on

2. Selena Gomez

3. Halle Berry

View this post on Instagram

Calm before the Met. #MetGala

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

4. Blake Lively

5. Gwyneth Paltrow

6. Miranda Kerr

7. Fei Fei Sun

8. Kate Hudson

View this post on Instagram

Golden Slumbers #Fashion #MetBall2017 🥂

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

9. Eva Chen

10. Gisele

View this post on Instagram

Ready! 💃🏼 Pronta!

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

View this post on Instagram

❤️

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

11. Taylor Hill

12. Lena Dunham

View this post on Instagram

Met ready

A post shared by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

13. Doutzen Kroes

14. Joan Smalls

15. Yolanda Hadid

16. Karen Elson

View this post on Instagram

Lovely in Lanvin @lanvinofficial

A post shared by Karen Elson (@misskarenelson) on

View this post on Instagram

Dressing up! @metcostumeinstitute

A post shared by Karen Elson (@misskarenelson) on

17. Lara Stone

18. Kristin Cavallari

19. Kerry Washington

20. Mindy Kaling

21. Solange

22. Karlie Kloss

View this post on Instagram

#MetGala Monday 🌱✨

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

23. Adriana Lima

24. Elizabeth Banks

View this post on Instagram

pre #metgala dance party 🎉 and preview.

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

25. Madonna

26. Liu Wen

27. Evan Rachel Wood

Follow Marie Claire on Facebook for the latest news, fascinating reads, video, and more.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below