• Give a Gift
  • Customer Service
  • Promotions
  • Videos
  • Blogs
  • Win
  • Games

New Gmail Feature Saves Your Job/Relationships/Friendships Yet Again

Posted in:

New Gmail Feature Saves Your Job/Relationships/Friendships Yet Again

Share

Gmail's features have saved us more than once—from their Undo Send button, (which saved yours truly from certain humiliation when I almost sent a racy email to an ex's mom), to the Forgotten Attachment Detector, which surely cuts down on the number of "Oops, forgot to attach!" follow-up emails floating around. Not to mention Mail Goggles, the virtual voice of reason that's thwarted many late-night, ill-advised ex encounters.

And this morning, Google Labs has launched yet another feature that'll make you wonder how you ever lived and emailed without it: "Got the Wrong Bob?" If you've ever accidentally emailed Kathy from HR instead of Kathy the BFF about how much you hate your job, or accidentally CC'ed your assistant instead of your friend about the previous night's exploits, "Got the Wrong Bob?" should save you some awkward eye contact. Just enable the feature in Gmail Labs and based on the groups of people you email most often, Gmail will try to identify when you've accidentally included the wrong person on a group email—before they have to tell you themselves.
Share
Connect with Marie Claire:
Advertisement
horoscopes
daily giveaway
One (1) winner will receive a year’s supply of makeup products from L’Oréal Paris (ARV: $188) and a year’s supply of hair products from L’Oréal Paris (ARV: $108).

One (1) winner will receive a year’s supply of makeup products from L’Oréal Paris (ARV: $188) and a year’s supply of hair products from L’Oréal Paris (ARV: $108).

enter now
You Know You Want More
Special Offer
Link Your Marie Claire Account to Facebook
Welcome!

Marie Claire already has an account with this email address. Link your account to use Facebook to sign in to Marie Claire. To insure we protect your account, please fill in your password below.

Forgot Password?

Thanks for Joining

Your information has been saved and an account has been created for you giving you full access to everything marieclaire.com and Hearst Digital Media Network have to offer. To change your username and/or password or complete your profile, click here.

Continue
Your accounts are now linked

You now have full access to everything Marie Claire and Hearst Digital Media Network have to offer. To change your settings or profile, click here.

Continue