The Best Celebrity Instagrams from the 2016 Oscars

Go behind-the-scenes at this year's Oscars with the best A-List photos from the night.

As everyone watched to see last night's best red carpet looks (opens in new tab) and whether or not Leo (opens in new tab) finally got his long-awaited win, celebs were snapping behind-the-scenes Oscars moments all over Instagram. From red carpet touchups to the backstage scene, consider these A-List Instagrams your VIP pass into the biggest awards show of the year. 

Brie Larson

A post shared by Brie Larson (@brielarson) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Mariah Carey and Elton John

A post shared by Elton John (@eltonjohn) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Margot Robbie

Lady Gaga

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Naomi Watts

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Sophia Vergara

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Jacob Tremblay

A post shared by Jacob Tremblay (@jacobtremblay) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

A sneak-peek of Cate Blanchett's look: 

Daisy Ridley

Jessica Chastain

Diane von Furstenberg

A post shared by DVF - Diane von Furstenberg (@dvf) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Jared Leto & Alessandro Michele

A post shared by JARED LETO (@jaredleto) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Priyanka Chopra

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Jacob Tremblay

A post shared by Jacob Tremblay (@jacobtremblay) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Brie Larson

A post shared by Cristina Ehrlich (@cristinaehrlich) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Naomi Watts

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Follow Marie Claire on Instagram (opens in new tab) for the latest celeb news, pretty pics, funny stuff, and an insider POV.

Lauren Alexis Fisher

Lauren Alexis Fisher is the former market editor for HarpersBAZAAR.com. While studying fashion and business at LIM College in New York, she held internships at Diane von Furstenberg, Donna Karan, College Fashionista, and Harper's BAZAAR. Lauren covers fashion news, trends, shopping, travel, celebrity style, and more for Bazaar.com. When she's not glued to her phone or laptop, she enjoys traveling, brunching, and tweeting bad jokes.