The Best Instagrams from the 2016 Met Gala

From behind the scenes to red carpet shots.

Instagram

1. Cindy Crawford

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

2. Nick Jonas

Met 2016 #metgala #manusxmachina @topman

A post shared by Nick Jonas (@nickjonas) on

3. Jourdan Dunn 

A post shared by Jourdan Dunn (@jourdandunn) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

4. Stella Maxwell and Taylor Hill

DateNight w @taylor_hill #metgala we r ready!! @topshop makeup by @cgonzalezbeauty

A post shared by Stella! (@stellamaxwell) on

5. Zoe Saldana 

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

6. Karolina Kurkova and Georgina Chapman

7. Tory Burch, Mindy Kaling, Emma Roberts, Freida Pinto

Cheers! On our way to the #MetGala. @mindykaling @emmaroberts @freidapinto

A post shared by Tory Burch (@toryburch) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

8. Kate Upton

On my way to the Met @topshop @peterbutlerhair @tracymurphymua @sweetbabyjamie

A post shared by Kate Upton (@kateupton) on

9. Mindy Kaling

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

10. Allison Williams

11. Sofia Richie

Topshop #metgala2016

A post shared by Sofia Richie (@sofiarichie) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

12. Naomi Watts

13. Karlie Kloss, Gigi Hadid, and Kendall Jenner

xxx

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

14. Solange Knowles

15. Ciara and Jennifer Hudson

Aye... Me and My Girl @iamjhud Jammin Out...😎 #MetGala #hml

A post shared by Ciara (@ciara) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

16. Zayn Malik and Gigi Hadid 

17. Beyoncé

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

19. Claire Danes

#clairedanes #zacposen #metgala

A post shared by Zac Posen (@zacposen) on

20. Lady Gaga

@Versace laser cut leather

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

21. Joan Smalls, Doutzen Kroes, Hailey Baldwin, and Jourdan Dunn

MetBall w the most beautiful

A post shared by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on

22. Kendall Jenner, Kylie Jenner and Kris Jenner

family 👩‍👩‍👧

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

23. Kerry Washington 

At the exhibit. #MetGala

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

24. Kate Bosworth

Real life Grecian snap filter for #metgala2016 😃

A post shared by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

25. Willow Smith 

26. Derek Blasberg and Katy Perry

HOW MUCH FUN WAS 1999? ☔️ @katyperry @chastainiac #metgala

A post shared by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

27. Marc Jacobs and Bette Midler

Red carpet lovin' @bettemidler #manusxmachina #metgala2016

A post shared by Marc Jacobs (@themarcjacobs) on

28. Adriana Lima 

from earlier ... Glam Squad Goals 🌸💐💅🏼✂️ #MetGala2016 #metgala

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

29. Karlie Kloss

30. Kendall Jenner

31. Miranda Kerr, Selena Gomez, Jaden Smith, Michelle Williams, Jennifer Connelly, Alicia Vikander, and Lea Seydoux

when the crew come together for @louisvuitton and @nicolasghesquiere

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Follow Marie Claire on Facebook for the latest celeb news, beauty tips, fascinating reads, livestream video, and more.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below