The Best Instagrams from the 2016 Met Gala

From behind the scenes to red carpet shots.

1. Cindy Crawford

A post shared by BALMAIN (@balmain) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

2. Nick Jonas

A post shared by NICK JONɅS (@nickjonas) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

3. Jourdan Dunn 

A post shared by Jourdan Dunn (@jourdandunn) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

4. Stella Maxwell and Taylor Hill

A post shared by Stella! (@stellamaxwell) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

5. Zoe Saldana 

6. Karolina Kurkova and Georgina Chapman

A post shared by Karolina Kurkova (@karolinakurkova) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

7. Tory Burch, Mindy Kaling, Emma Roberts, Freida Pinto

A post shared by Tory Burch (@toryburch) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

8. Kate Upton

A post shared by Kate Upton (@kateupton) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

9. Mindy Kaling

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

10. Allison Williams

A post shared by Allison Williams (@aw) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

11. Sofia Richie

12. Naomi Watts

A post shared by Naomi Watts (@naomiwatts) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

13. Karlie Kloss, Gigi Hadid, and Kendall Jenner

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

14. Solange Knowles

15. Ciara and Jennifer Hudson

A post shared by Ciara (@ciara) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

16. Zayn Malik and Gigi Hadid 

17. Beyoncé

A post shared by Beyoncé (@beyonce) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

19. Claire Danes

A post shared by Zac Posen (@zacposen) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

20. Lady Gaga

A post shared by Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

21. Joan Smalls, Doutzen Kroes, Hailey Baldwin, and Jourdan Dunn

A post shared by Hailey Rhode Baldwin Bieber (@haileybieber) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

22. Kendall Jenner, Kylie Jenner and Kris Jenner

A post shared by Kylie 🤍 (@kyliejenner) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

23. Kerry Washington 

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

24. Kate Bosworth

A post shared by Kate Bosworth (@katebosworth) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

25. Willow Smith 

26. Derek Blasberg and Katy Perry

A post shared by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

27. Marc Jacobs and Bette Midler

A post shared by Marc Jacobs (@themarcjacobs) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

28. Adriana Lima 

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

29. Karlie Kloss

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

30. Kendall Jenner

31. Miranda Kerr, Selena Gomez, Jaden Smith, Michelle Williams, Jennifer Connelly, Alicia Vikander, and Lea Seydoux

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

Follow Marie Claire on Facebook (opens in new tab) for the latest celeb news, beauty tips, fascinating reads, livestream video, and more.

Samantha Leal
Senior Editor

Samantha Leal is the Deputy Editor at Well+Good, where she spends most of her day thinking of new ideas across platforms, bringing on new writers, overseeing the day-to-day of the website, and working with the awesome team to produce the best stories and packages. Before W+G, she was the Senior Web Editor for Marie Claire and the Deputy Editor for Latina.com, with bylines all over the internet. Graduating from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University with a minor in African history, she’s written everything from travel guides to political op-eds to wine explainers (currently enrolled in the WSET program) to celebrity profiles. Find her online pretty much everywhere @samanthajoleal.