How Celebrities Are Celebrating 2020's Unprecedented Holiday Season

Here, we round up the best celebrity Instagrams from 2020's unprecedented holiday season. From Kate Hudson to Halle Berry to Gabrielle Union.

Global Icon Mariah Carey Announces Mariah Carey Christmas Factory During The Grand Opening Of Sugar Factory American Brasserie In Seattle
Global Icon Mariah Carey Announces Mariah Carey Christmas Factory During The Grand Opening Of Sugar Factory American Brasserie In Seattle
(Image credit: Getty Images/ Mat Hayward)

We can probably all agree that 2020 hasn't been the best year in recent memory. While this holiday season (opens in new tab) is likely going to be very different from previous Christmases (opens in new tab), celebrities have been taking to Instagram to share their best wishes, along with photos of cheeky elves, unsuccessful sledding moments, and chic decorations. Here, we round up how some of your favorite celebs are celebrating 2020's unprecedented holiday season (opens in new tab).

1. Mariah Carey

A post shared by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"One night until Christmas Eve!!🎄 Stay safe everyone ❤️."

2. Reese Witherspoon

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"Merry Christmas from our family to yours! 🥰💫🎄*it only took about 1 hour, 2 bribes and 3 retakes to get all these people in one picture *a small Christmas miracle for MOM😁."

3. Miley Cyrus 

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"Santa is the luckiest dude in the world. He knows where all the naughty bitches live. ☠️ See you soon big boy. Come eat my cookies."

4. Ariana Grande

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"merry :)"

5. Kate Hudson

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"Love all around🎄 #happyeveofeve."

6. Victoria Beckham

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"Merry Christmas everybody!Sending lots of love from us all x family time is so precious x kisses @davidbeckham @brooklynbeckham @romeobeckham @cruzbeckham #HarperSeven x 🎄."

7. Halle Berry 

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"Here’s looking at you everyone. Merry Christmas! 🎄."

8. Kim Kardashian West

"Tahoe w the fam."

9. Chrissy Teigen

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"merry x mas eve! trying to figure out if my love of face crystals is a phase of sobriety or a lifestyle. Crystals and no makeup are a vibe and I am officially announcing them as my vibe. daily mail please make this into a top news story. Chrissy says crystals...are a vibe."

10. Halle Berry

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"Our goddamn #ElfOnAShelf family is as mad about 2020 as everybody else! 🙄#TisTheSeasonToBeNaughty."

11. Gabrielle Union

A post shared by Gabrielle Union-Wade (@gabunion) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"So, turns out @kaaviajames is not a fan of snow or sledding! 🤣🤣🤣🎄#BackyardBoogie."

12. Hannah Ferrier

A post shared by Hannah Ferrier (@hannahferrier234) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"Merry Christmas to all you amazing people 💗💗💗."

13. Katy Perry

A post shared by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"I told 🎅🏻 to take the day off and asked some of my friends at @bgca_clubs to 🎨 their wish for 2021. So ♥️ to partner with @Amazon to deliver some much-needed smiles in a year where so many lost their smile..."

14. Leah Remini

A post shared by Leah Remini (@leahremini) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"And the Best Tree Ornament Award goes to..."

15. Cardi B

A post shared by Cardi B (@iamcardib) (opens in new tab)

A photo posted by on

"I really can’t believe this is my home. I be proud of us Everytime I’m here......excuse the wrapping mess 😫."

Amy Mackelden
Amy Mackelden

Amy Mackelden is a freelance writer, editor, and disability activist. Her bylines include Harper's BAZAAR, Nicki Swift, Cosmopolitan, Marie Claire, ELLE, The Independent, Bustle, Healthline, and HelloGiggles. She co-edited The Emma Press Anthology of Illness, and previously spent all of her money on Kylie Cosmetics.